For your EXCLUSIVE FREE ebook!

Your privacy is important to us. Please check our Privacy Policy for more details.

Waking the Dragon cover

When his centuries long slumber ends abruptly, dragon prince, Taurian finds himself in a whole new world. Now, pursued by an ancient enemy, he finds his survival depends on the human woman whose presence woke him.

Karla is irresistibly drawn to the half-naked man she discovered in an ancient chamber. But when he starts claiming to be a dragon, she’s sure he’s crazy. The sensible thing to do would be to drop him off at the nearest police station.

But she soon finds out that dealing with dragons is never that simple.

Free Series Starter

What Readers are Saying

This is a fast paced quick read that just captivated me from the start. A different twist to the usual Dragon shifter finding a mate story. I found this approach of “waking” the dragon a refreshing change and I am looking forward to the rest of this series.

What Readers are Saying

The mysterious legendary dragons are brought to life in this series you will want to add to your collection. Great book with characters that you will love.

What Readers are Saying

I thoroughly enjoyed Waking the Dragon, a short story and the beginning of a series by Aussie author Rinelle Grey. Dragons set in outback Australia; an intriguing combination! I’m really looking forward to finding out what happens to Karla and Taurian in part 2, and have no hesitation in recommending all of author Rinelle Grey’s work.

What Readers are Saying

A little romance, a little adventure, and dragons! Oh, my! What a great way to tell a story. It reminds me of the old serial movies or books being published bit by bit in magazines. Each book in the series deals with the primary event mentioned in the title. Characters are well thought out and the action is believable. I wonder if I can find a dragon to wake up?

What Readers are Saying

The story moves quickly, well written. As in any new story the characters are introduced and Ms Grey does a good job of developing each character into someone we want to get better acquainted with. The landscape of the outback and especially the Dragon Scales makes me feel that I’m standing there looking at a natural wonder of the world.

Waking the Dragon is part 1 in the six part paranormal romance serial, Dragon Ruins. This serial is complete. They are best read in the following order: